Chanakya's 7 Secrets of Leadership


Default Title

This book presents treasure of famous Chanakya's teachings that help in developing leadership qualities. The Arthashastra, which deals with good governance based on ideal leadership. The concept of the ideal nation in The Arthashastra, called Saptanga, holds that there are seven pillars of a kingdom: Swami, Amatya, Janpada, Durg, Kosha, Dand, Mitra iti Prakritya. For centuries, Indian rulers have used this concept as a model of successful government. In this path-breaking book, Chanakyas 7 Secrets of Leadership, author Radhakrishnan Pillai delves into Chanakyas Saptanga with the real-life example of D. Sivanandhan.

Format: Softcover

Year: 2016

Pages: 230

ISBN: 978-8184954012